Amityville Wedding Photographer
We have proudly provided our wedding photography and videography services to the residents and their family of Amityville for over 6 years. Our team of wedding photographers have a unique eye and are well equipped to handle anything your wedding day has in store for us.
When we are in Amityville, here are some fun things we like to do:
- The Triangle - The fork of Broadway and Park Avenue, along with Ireland Place create a triangular plot of land at the center of the village. The Triangle building was built in 1892, the same year that Ireland Place opened. A gazebo was added to the north point of The Triangle prior to 1988. In 1994, The Triangle was officially designated “Memorial Triangle” in memory of all who have served the village.
- The Lauder Museum is located at the corner of Broadway and Ireland Place, just south of The Triangle. The historic building was built for the Bank of Amityville in 1909. The Amityville Historical Society opened the Lauder Museum in 1972.
- The Mike James Courts at Bolden Mack Park.
- The Amityville beach.
- Sand Island.
A little history of Amityville according to Wikipedia -
Huntington settlers first visited the Amityville area in 1653 as a source of salt hay. Chief Wyandanch granted the first deed to land in Amityville in 1658. The area was originally called Huntington West Neck South (it is on the Great South Bay and Suffolk County, New York border in the southwest corner of what once called Huntington South but is now the Town of Babylon. According to village lore, the name was changed in 1846 when residents were working to establish its new post office. The meeting turned into bedlam and one participant was to exclaim, "What this meeting needs is some amity". Another version says the name was first suggested by mill owner Samuel Ireland to name the town for his boat, the Amity.